Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Pigs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Extra Swine fight each other, or only Pig Troops? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's clear that a contested Hex Tile (Pig/Pig or Pig/ES) results in a battle.

But what about two ES types in the same tile ?

When ES arrive in Phase 1C they can only place on empty Asteroids or Tiles already containing their type (subject to max ES of that type per Tile).

But when ES move in Phase 3C, rules sound like ES of type1 can move into a Tile containing ES of type 2. Do these ES fight each other?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the rules are silent on this simply because it should not happen. As King Swine, you may move one stack of Extra-Swine to attack. Why would you attack some other ES instead of taking advantage of a free attack to hopefully reduce an opponent's troops? If you need a rule, disallowing ES to move onto a different type of ES is easy and should not affect anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.