Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spawn location occupied rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A monster is supposed to spawn at "a" but "a" is occupied. What happens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee Wongsa
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook says:

"When a monster is spawned, it is set up on the map at its spawning location or the nearest empty hex to that location."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Florin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
A monster is supposed to spawn at "a" but "a" is occupied. What happens?


Use the nearest available hex (players decide ties). Note that summons are different in that if there is no hex available, the summon fails.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
it spawns in the closest empty hex to the spawn point. (if there are multiple empty hexes within the same minimum distance from the spawn point, i.e. all adjacent, then the players decide which hex to place them).

rulebook pg 34 wrote:
Spawning: When a monster is spawned, it is set up on the map at its spawning location or the nearest
empty hex to that location.
If a monster is spawned at the end of a round, it will begin to activate on the
following round. If a monster is spawned during a round, it activates as if it had just been revealed (see
Revealing a Room on p. 19 for details).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.