Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ravage Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Imaginary Thomas
Canada
Russell
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When executing a Ravage action, the land gets blighted if 2+ damage is dealt. Is that then subtracted from the total damage dealt?

For example: 3 dahan, 1 town, 1 city, 1 explorer in a land (6 Damage).

Does it:

a. Blight the land and do 6 damage to the Dahan

or

b. Blight the land and do 4 damage to the Dahan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Visser
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the answer is a

Invaders do damage to both the dahan and the land simultaneously
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Snyder
United States
Spokane Valley
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Assuming I am looking at the most updated rulebook online, page 11 has an example showing it does full damage to land then full damage to Dahan without any reduction for damage to land (assuming you don't play defense or something that would affect this). As the poster above me stated, a is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Zev
msg tools
badge
All knowledge is worth having
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ really does have everything!
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.