Subject: Actions / Round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a relative newb to TM but I've played a fair amount of Clans of Caledonia (yes I know very different).

However, one of the things I'm struggling with is the number of actions each person can perform in a round. Is a "good" round one in which you managed to accomplish 3 or 4 actions?

I understand that on certain rounds or in certain situations, you just can't do much, but the income for certain races from the start seems paltry compared to other games.

Is that the case here?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Zigmond
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:
I'm a relative newb to TM but I've played a fair amount of Clans of Caledonia (yes I know very different).

However, one of the things I'm struggling with is the number of actions each person can perform in a round. Is a "good" round one in which you managed to accomplish 3 or 4 actions?

I understand that on certain rounds or in certain situations, you just can't do much, but the income for certain races from the start seems paltry compared to other games.

Is that the case here?

I've only played GP once so far, but I have loads of experience with Terra Mystica - and in the latter, once you get better you typically take 5-6 actions each round, and a few more in the final couple of rounds. Round 2 is typically the round where you are tightest for resources, and you might only get 3-4 actions - but this number would not I think ever be considered "good". I do not expect any of this to change much in GP vs TM (in fact if anything I expect the number of actions to go up, because it seems easier to get to 4 knowledge in GP that it was to get a priest in TM, and you can often do a Gaia project which is something that doesn't have any equivalent at all in TM).