Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Finished game 1: buildings questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug
msg tools
I imagine this has been answered a ton. We are playing 3 playersz

So obviously the inactive charter building cards when into the stack with the assistant cards so you can acquire them and open those crates.

So if you take one and open the crates, you build those charter buildings in your own charter.

Question: do you ever build in the inactive charter locations? Or is that only if you use the automa? So let's say you decide to never use the automa do you just never build in the inactive charters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Brazil
Guarulhos
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You never build in other charters, only in yours. The inactive charters will get buildings at the start of each game randomly, as you might notice from the setup rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doug: At the end of game 2, you'll unlock a new setup rule that will have you placing buildings in inactive charters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug
msg tools
Thanks Jamey!

Love your games! We have played more Euphoria, Scythe and Viticulture than i can even count!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Doug! I'm honored to hear that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.