Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

U-Build Monopoly» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hazards and bonuses question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry Harris
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
What happens if a property has both a hazard and a bonus building on it? The hazard makes basic rent and residential blocks non-existent & the bonus building protects the property's entire rent.

There is nothing about this in the rules. My friend thinks they cancel each other out & I think the hazard trumps the bonus building.

What should we do?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot build a bonus building next to a hazard. And you can not build a hazard next to a bonus building.

Says so in the rules pages 10 and 11.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.