Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
when run out of cards - do you reshuffle or are card draws ended?

on end game you do generate resourses and then I think whoever had the #1 token places a greenery first and goes around with people placing greenerys if they have enough leaves.
does the #1 player place ALL greenery he can or just 2 or just 1 and then rotate around board until all done?

for awards - if 2 first place winners does the 2nd place goes the 3rd in line?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Fryxelius
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: few questions
Reshuffle discard pile if the deck runs out.

Player 1 places as many greeneries as possible (can even be more than 2), and then the next player goes. Placement bonuses and other triggers still apply, which could allow the player to gain enoung plants for another greenery tile, or gain advantage on an award.

Not sure I understand the last question. Tie for 1st place -> no 2nd place. Ties are friendly, so that would be 5 VP each for the winners, none for the others. If the tie is for 2nd place, then the 1st gets 5 VP, and the tvo 2nd place players each get 2 VP.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: few questions
lorddog wrote:
when run out of cards - do you reshuffle or are card draws ended?
Reshuffle.
lorddog wrote:

on end game you do generate resourses and then I think whoever had the #1 token places a greenery first and goes around with people placing greenerys if they have enough leaves.
does the #1 player place ALL greenery he can or just 2 or just 1 and then rotate around board until all done?
#1 places all, one at a time (so placement bonuses from first can be used for the second.
lorddog wrote:

for awards - if 2 first place winners does the 2nd place goes the 3rd in line?
No.

These and lots of other questions has been answered in the FAQ

Ninjaed by the grand master himself
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re: few questions
orjanalmen wrote:


These and lots of other questions has been answered in the FAQ

Ninjaed by the grand master himself


thx - where are the FAQ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re: few questions
where are the FAQ?
I found them

they do not list (pinned) when you are on forums and from the left menu you click Rules (https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/167791/terraforming-mars...).
but they do show when you click from the bread crumb "Rules" (https://boardgamegeek.com/forum/1560418/terraforming-mars/ru...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim van Gruisen
Netherlands
Den Bosch
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Re: few questions
Could you give a more descriptive title to this thread? Other people with the same questions might search the forums, and they would find this thread more easily if it has a more descriptive title.

For instance, try: Questions on running out of cards, end game greenery placement, and award ties
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.