Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auction: What if no one pays? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't see that anyone has asked this: what happens if all players "pass" during the auction, so none of them is able to claim the Leonardo card?

I presume it gets treated as if they are all tied and it then passes to the player to the left of the player who was Magnifico at the start of the auction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
Graduate of Barlinnie
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my reaction on entering my FLGS.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WBRP wrote:
...I presume it gets treated as if they are all tied and it then passes to the player to the left of the player who was Magnifico at the start of the auction.

Brent,

That sounds logical to me, but it has never occured in any of my games, so I cannot give a definitive answer.

All the best to you and your family over Christmas or the holidays,


Jim

Est. 1949

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.