Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dice Throne: Season One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moon Elf defensive question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Evans
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Moon Elf defense says that 2 feet is half damage, does that mean 4 feet is complete defense or is it half then half of the half?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That just means if you roll at least 2 Feet, half damage rounded up. No additional benefit is gained by rolling more then 2 Feet.

This is covered in the Glossary on the back of the rulebook under the ON entry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Herrera-Thomas
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
The general rule is that if it says "on" it means the minimum number of symbols required, if it says "x" it can be done more than once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manny Trembley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
David and Jonathan are on it!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Evans
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks, I missed the section on ON.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.