Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Absolute Victory: World Conflict 1939-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: PLA 43.3.4 Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a stack of KMT units that also contains one PLA unit is attacked, does that free up all other PLA to attack the rest of the turn?

Or, is only that one PLA unit that was attacked free to attack?

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
kmikolaj wrote:
If a stack of KMT units that also contains one PLA unit is attacked, does that free up all other PLA to attack the rest of the turn?

Or, is only that one PLA unit that was attacked free to attack?

Thank you.


Which specific rule are you using?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
43.3.4
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
kmikolaj wrote:
43.3.4


An attack on any PLA unit (including a sole PLA unit in a mostly KMT stack) is an attack on the PLA, so yes, such an attack means the entire PLA everywhere on the map is free to attack for the rest of the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I was playing it wrong. The right way makes the PLA a lot more useful
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
kmikolaj wrote:
Thanks. I was playing it wrong. The right way makes the PLA a lot more useful


It's also a reason not to attack the PLA!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.