James Bjork

Virginia
msg tools
Avatar
I googled all around, and I can't see this under errata anyplace. So I ask here: Why is the Traveler worth 1 coin toward buying a card when the Traveler has no coin icon on it, whereas the Explorer and Sailor cards are only worth 1/2 coin each?

Is this a typo?

I assume so, but would like to make sure.

J
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the German rule book, the Traveller is worth 1 coin, the Photographer 2 coins, and the other two half a coin each. 4 coins.

Are the English rules different from this?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Bjork

Virginia
msg tools
Avatar
No, I think it is the same. I must be confusing the cost coin icons a the bottom with the coin icon on the top of the illustration.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The coins at the top are used for future purchases. Coins at the bottom are card costs. You don’t buy Travellers.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.