Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Journey in the Dark Burdens Resolution Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Dean
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just did a sprint through Journey in the Dark -- put the last 5 progress on 3B to complete the quest before the last damage token came off of Doom, Doom, Doom. Thus, no balrog.

I understand this is possible from reading on the forums, but I'm not sure about what to do to resolve the campaign card.

I'm guessing that I only need to do the first half of the card resolution (pick two of the four burdens); since the balrog is not in play at the end of the scenario (because he never had time to show up) I would not add all four burdens to the campaign, right?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct - you only get 2 of the burdens. Nicely done!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Dean
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.