Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spoiler! Question about inactive charters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chase johnson
msg tools
After game two you are told in set up for future games to construct random buildings from the advancement deck on inactive charters. Does it matter if the building is not related to that charter? Example: yellow charter gets the botanical gardens, a purple charter building. Does yellow construct that building or do they wait until they get a building from their charter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter - buildings are not connected to any charter in any way after the initial basic buildings are placed on the board, and both players, automa and inactive charters can build any buildings that they happen to have or acquire.

jameystegmaier wrote:
Mike: Absolutely. Other than the basic resource buildings you placed before Game 1, there's no restriction on which charters contain which buildings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Epimer
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can I piggy-back on this question please? We've finished game three and there haven't ever been any buildings in the deck that could be placed in inactive charters, other than the basic starting ones.

Have we done something wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not necessarily.

When you place the initial buildings in the inactive charters, the resulting crates go into the advancement deck. These crates become available to whomever takes them from the advancement mat, and so do the resulting buildings.

At the end of game 1 players keep all cards, resources etc to take into game 2, but at the end of game 2 (and beyond) what you can keep is dependent on capacity. The maximum number of building cards you'll be able to hold on to is 1 (you are able to keep 1 advancement card per capacity point in it, but each card must be of a different type), any excess cards are shuffled into the advancement deck.

It is from these excess buildings that the inactive charters will be growing.

If you haven't been unlocking much, or building everything you unlock then there may not be many or any buildings available in the deck - it is dependent on how aggressively you've been building and/or opening crates.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.