Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Australia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Spray
United Kingdom
Pontypridd
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Is Australia an exception to the return to port rule (rather like West Coast is)?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Malczak
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not spelled out as one, but you can easily treat it that way. It doesn't make much difference to gameplay since Australia can't be directly attacked and US movement is unlimited anyways.

There is no reason to ever move a unit to Australia and it's not really clear if Australian units actually come into play there or not.

For what it's worth, I put Australian units into play in Australian when they are purchased and I leave them there rather than Return to Port if they don't move. Once moved, I send them through the pipeline as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.