Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombies, Run! The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving zombie cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bethany Stahler
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can you use a wild to resolve a zombie card? Or does it HAVE TO be the color indicated on the zombie card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Robinson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
It can be a wildcard. To quote the manual, page 6, "The type of the zombie show the ending you'll need on a plan to escape it. The last card in your plan must connect to this type." (Emphasis mine)

As a wildcard connects to everything, it counts.

Note: This is not true when counting for challenges! Only the correct symbols on the left count. (I say this, as it was a mistake we made during our first session).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.