Doug Gries
United States
flag msg tools
Playing Campaign Game #2 (Full Campaign). According to the rules, when a "0" is rolled for the Event, all Allied Division Troop Quality values are reduced by 1 if Connecting Road A is not cleared of German mines or Units. We played this literally, so we lowered the TQ for ALL Allied divisions, including the 51st Infantry Division and the 7th Armoured Division, even though neither had entered play. Another "0" roll further reduced all Allied Divisions TQs by 1, so both of those divisions were now at a -2 TQ before entering the battle.

When Juno beach is cleared, the rules state that the TQ value for the 3rd Canadian Inf. Division is moved to 0. Likewise, when Gold is cleared, the TQ for the 50th Infantry Division is moved to 0. The rules say nothing regarding the 51st (Juno reinforcement) or the 7th (Gold reinforcement). If we read the rules literally, both of these will stay at -2 (until other situations change such as clearing Road A).

Question: Are we doing this correctly? Or should we move the TQ to "0" for 51st and 7th when the corresponding beach is cleared? I know the rules are clear, just wondering if this makes "game sense" and if this was possibly an oversight in the rules?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.