Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Wietharn
United States
LAKE STEVENS
WA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I am new to this series, and enjoying the GMT version of East Front No Retreat. I am curious which game most would suggest as my second game to purchase in the series. I know more will be coming out soon, but I would love to hear opinions as to any that surpass the original, and if not, how close they come to matching the overall enjoyment of the GMT version of No Retreat. Thanks, and Happy Holidays!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cracky McCracken
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
NR2 North Africa and then this one, NRIF.

Both are excellent so i would ask you which of the two campaigns interests you the most.

NRIF is slightly more imvolved than the other two, but i like it's sequence of play. It's more intuitive to me than NR2...

NR2 takes up less table space than NRIF, which is kind of a mini-monster.

NRIF has the best box ever. Big enough for everything to get trayed up and fit back into the box.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
By the time you have tried No Retreat! The North African Front , No Retreat! Polish & French Fronts will have come out (early 2018).

Both take little table space and have two games in one box. meeple

No Retreat! Italian Front: 1943-45 is much more meatier.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cracky McCracken
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I gotta quit using NRIF and start using NR4

This game is so pretty i took pics of it one day...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb