Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protestant/Catholic stack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the purposes of (Counter-)Reformation attempts, there are bonus for having adjacent Protestant/Catholic stacks. Does this simply refer to the religious state of the space that ANY unit happens to be on?

For example, if Prague is flipped to Protestant, does ANY unit there count as a Protestant stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the stack's affiliation is determined by the Power that has raised the troops. Hapsburg, French, and Papal troops form Catholic stacks; Protestant troops are Protestant; Ottomans are neither. For England, it depends on the ruler: Henry, neutral; Edward or Elizabeth, Protestant; Mary, Catholic.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.

I assume the Minor Powers are all Catholic?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Except Scotland *IF* allied with England; under that circumstance, Scottish units are as English units.

It's all in 18.2.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Note that this means a space may have both Catholic and Protestant units, for example if France and Luther is allied. This gives both sides an extra die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.