Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Shadow Unicorn place cave tiles at the end of its turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The Cave Grows... says at the end of each player's turn.

My thinking is that the Shadow Unicorn is not a player, rather an unnatural beast of purest evil.

Yes? No?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST:                The Crystal Caverns The Fearsome Foes The Mysterious Manor
badge
DV: Anakin Skywalker was weak. I destroyed him.                 AT: Then I will avenge his death.             DV: Revenge is not the Jedi way.         AT: I am no Jedi.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The bottom center of the Shadow's board has a box that overrides the standard placement rules.

Tiles never get placed or removed after the Shadow's turn, and they only get placed at the end of a player's turn if they didn't reveal any tiles during their turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Woelf wrote:
The bottom center of the Shadow's board has a box that overrides the standard placement rules.

Tiles never get placed or removed after the Shadow's turn, and they only get placed at the end of a player's turn if they didn't reveal any tiles during their turn.


Excellent!

Thank you. In my excitement to play, I missed that part of the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.