Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

High Frontier (3rd edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does NASA receive 1 WT when they boost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Apthorp
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
NASA's faction ability is "Gain 1 WT after any player performs a boost operation". I read this as including when NASA themselves perform a boost operation, but I could also imagine it being read as "after any other player performs a boost operation".

Is it right that NASA receives 1 WT after boosting their own stuff?

Also, I assume that means they need at least N water tanks to boost N mass worth of stuff, even though it only ends up costing them (N-1) WT to boost, since they get a rebate. If they only had (N-1) WT, they wouldn't be able to afford the boost, right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Booth
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Yes. NASA is considered part of "any player". Similarly, the ESA can beam themselves power.

As for cost, NASA boosts are a rebate, not a discount. So if they are boosting 4 WT worth of stuff, they need to have 4 WT to do the boost, then get one WT back (as opposed to having to spend 3 WT).
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Apthorp
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Great! That matches my understanding. Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.