Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: If I make a new character, do I choose a new personal quest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Maxey
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
If so, can I switch back and forth between the characters depending on if I think the scenario we're about to play is good for that character's personal quest?

Thematically, it makes sense because that character only cares about certain missions. But I'm not sure what the rule is.

Thanks.

Edit: I'm not retiring, just making a new character because I want some more variety.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Fonollosa
Spain
Valencia
Valencia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Page 38 of the Rulebook:

Rulebook wrote:
When a character is created, he or she is dealt two random personal quest cards and chooses one to keep,
returning the other to the personal quest deck. A character’s personal quest is their primary reason for
participating in a party.


It doesn't matter if it's your first, second or third character. You can mix any of them in a quest for any reason.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.