Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario bonuses and battle goals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Barker
United States
Cincinnati
OH
flag msg tools
Do scenario bonuses count toward battle goals? For example, does bonus XP count towards a battle goal that says earn so much XP during a scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would think no, as the bonuses are given after the scenario is completed, not "during". plus, that battle goal would become automatic in higher level scenarios where the bonus xp alone is more than the required amount for that battle goal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Ziemer
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely No. Rulebook contains an exert at the end of scenarios section which lays out the timing for the end of scenario. Battle goals are collected prior to end of scenario bonuses.

It's also answered in the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Barker
United States
Cincinnati
OH
flag msg tools
Thanks! I was unable to find it in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Ziemer
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your right, it's not in the FAQ. Alex if you get this, that's probably one that should be added. Comes up often enough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.