Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash d'Ardèche» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additional rule for the travel guide chip rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Willem van Dijk
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi all,

The current rules are like these:

If you end on top of the price-quality rating you are the new starting player. If you end at the bottom of the price-quality rating you will
receive a travel guide chip.
Then, if several players end on top of the price-quality rating, the one player left of the current starting player becomes the new starting player.

The additional rule is that if several players end at the bottom of the price-quality rating, the one player left of the player with the current travel guide entry will receive the travel guide chip.

I added this rule because you might need the travel guide entry to fulfill your secret assignment. This way it is possible for other players to lose the travel guide entry, even if they price so low you end up at the bottom every time.




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cree Wilson
msg tools
Hello Jan. I have more rules clarification questions about the winning conditions for some secret assignments. If your secret mission requires that you have the current travel guide entry, does that mean you must actually be in possession of it, or do you still qualify to win if you have two (or more) travel guide chips but are not in possession of the current travel guide entry itself? Also, in the case you described above, is there a limit to the number of travel guide chips a single player can possess? If not, how does a player acquire their second chip to obtain the current travel guide entry to win the game? Since there are only five travel guide chips, it stands to reason that a scenario may cause someone to not be able to win the game unless travel guide chips can be removed/stolen from other players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Willem van Dijk
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Cree,

If a player has two travel guide chips in his possession, he/she immediately receives the three bonus guests and returns the two travel guide chips.
The next player who earns two chips will then receive the three bonus guests.

So for some secret assignments, you do not need the chips, but the three bonus guests to win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cree Wilson
msg tools
Thank you for clarifying, Jan. Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.