Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdomino» Forums » Rules

Subject: Territory definition and scoring? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David A
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
.........
badge
...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question on territories and scoring at the end game. The definition of territory sounds like there needs to be more than 1 section of terrain connected (emphasis mine):

Quote:
As a reminder, a territory is a group of matching terrain squares that are connected horizontally or vertically (not diagonally)


We actually played like this for a few games until I actually looked at the scoring example and they show the single mine square with 2 crowns scoring 2 points.

I actually kind of like that you need to have more than 1 square to score anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Territory is 1+ squares connected orthogonally. So a single square with crowns on it will score the number of crowns on it.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A group of one...happens in school all the time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.