Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sherman Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounded Commander rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Kinner
United States
Monclova
Ohio
flag msg tools
History Teacher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if a commander is wounded and cannot enter the next battle the same week does the unit not go into the battle or does it go in but without the leader and its skills?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units are all preassigned to the selected battles of the week before executing the first one. Therefore commanders aren't assigned to more than one battle in a week.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Kinner
United States
Monclova
Ohio
flag msg tools
History Teacher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ncree wrote:
Units are all preassigned to the selected battles of the week before executing the first one. Therefore commanders aren't assigned to more than one battle in a week.


Thanks that makes sense. I reread the rules. I thought When you assigned the units it was for the entire week not for each battle you planned for the week. Again thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Verssen
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, every Unit does require a Commander to go into Battle. If a Commander is Killed, a new one is immediately gained at the Skill rank the Campaign card specifies with the *.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KevinVerssen wrote:
Also, every Unit does require a Commander to go into Battle. If a Commander is Killed, a new one is immediately gained at the Skill rank the Campaign card specifies with the *.


The KIA replacement seems a little different from the rules. Rules say to use the asterisk at the beginning of the game for any extra leaders and says to replace a KIA commanders with a Recruit during the End of Week Phase.

Kevin also, can you look at this thread Range modification when Attacking to help clarify the Range 0 attack gain modifiers that are in the TLUK rules, on the SL board player aid, and in SL Example of Play (unit 921 battles), but not anywhere in the SL rules sections. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.