Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaders in foreign wars. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jose carrion
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I send Two leaders to a foreign war?

Rulebook says " one leader" but cards said" any leaders desired". For me " leaders" means that you can send two.

If Two leaders are in The foreign war, can I add Two dice to the " fight in foreign war Action"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one leader can add his bonus, so there’s no reason to send two.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
From the 21.7 section on Foreign Wars in the 500Ani re-write:

...This power then selects the specified number
of land units from any location on the map (except a space under
siege) and moves those units onto the card. Units may be chosen
from multiple stacks in different spaces. One army leader may be
selected from any location and also moved onto the card.

It's the same in the original. Really just seems to be an oversight on how the card text was written here.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.