Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spoiler question about rules 11 and 13 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Brake
Canada
St. John's
Newfoundland and Labrador
flag msg tools
mb
What do you get when you activate a distillery? Do you draw a random friend from the achievement deck? Do you get to pick one? Does it have to be visible? Same with the clubhouse and guests...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Brazil
Guarulhos
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You check the advancement mat face up cards, and if there is a friend card there, you can get it for you. If there is no friend card face up, the building gives you nothing. This is stated in the FAQ
__________________________________

Buildings with specific types of cards as the benefit: If you place a worker on a building with a specific type of card as the benefit, after you pay the cost, you may choose a card of that type from the face-up selection on the advancement mat. If there is no such card available, you don’t gain anything. This is noted under Rule 7 in the Chronicle (Advancement Mat & Cards) under “1. Gaining Cards”.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to be able to get the benefit from the Distillery, there has to be a face up friend card on the advancement mat. Ditto for the club house, or any building that allows you to take a particular type of advancement card. This is mentioned in rule 7.1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.