Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Neutral cities in solo mode rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcin Świerkot
Poland
flag msg tools
Hey!

Just started solo mode and I have one problem regarding drawing Cities every turn before choosing projects - what If I am drawing number that already have a city?

Am I ignoring it, or passing over to next tile that is not taken...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like you're misunderstanding. You place neutral cities ONLY at the start of the game, NOT every turn.

However, if you draw high-numbered cards, it's possible that the two placements will get in each others' way. So it's important to know that you only count hexes in which you can legally place a city; you skip over reserved hexes and hexes adjacent to the other already-placed city.
12 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only set up cities once - at the beginning of the game, and not every turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcin Świerkot
Poland
flag msg tools
Ooook... Yeah, that makes sense now.

So that is why Tharsis republic felt so unbalanced

Thanks guys!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.