Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Near and Far» Forums » General

Subject: Losing a coin as a reward. Help! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Stump
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Question about Glogo Caverns quest O. The reward for skill 7 states, "+2 reputation, yellow faction, -1 coin". According to the completion paragraph I was robbed. I didn't have a coin to give the "thieves" so what do I do in that case? I ended up just giving a gem. Nothing in the rule book says what to do about losing a coin as a reward. It only mentions something as paying a coin in addition to skill or combat in order to choose that option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Baumgarten
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played that nothing was lost. Can't lose what you don't have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's a cost, then you have to pay it or you can't choose the option. If it's part of the reward, then the event can happen anyway, and you just don't lose what you don't have.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.