Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Coaster Park» Forums » Rules

Subject: Contract Attorney rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Afton
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay $1 less when buying a hill.

Say second player has the contract attorney and first player puts a hill up for sale. Does the first player receive the full asking prince, supplementing the difference from the bank? Or does the first player always receive 1 minus his asking price when selling to an opponent who posesses contract attorney?

We're in a situation where first player has 1 money and second player has the contract attorney. Unless first player can acquire a contract attorney, he will never have more than 1 money. The first player can only sell hills for as much money as he can afford to pay (1), and second player will always choose to buy it for 0 (1 minus asking price), even if only to discard it as to not allow first player to purchase any hills.

Without acquiring a contract attorney, this player will never make money, and will never acquire additional hills?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Afton
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is with the assumption that the first player could choose to acquire a contract attorney from the expert row instead of taking zero money for their sale.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.