Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dice Forge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guardian Shield + minor blessing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Yates
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Okay so me and a friend are having a bit of a dispute on this.

Say on a divine blessing he rolls a red guardian shield on one of his dice. Then he buys something that gives him a minor blessing and rolls the other dice for it and gets 2 sunstones. Does he trigger the guardian shield despite it not being involved in the minor blessing roll or does it get to him the glory points from the guardian shield because he gained sunstones and it was face up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
flag msg tools
From the rules:
Receiving a Minor Blessing : Choose one of your dice and roll it; place the die back on your inventory with the rolled face facing up and apply its effect.

The minor blessing does not apply the effect of both dice, just the one that was rolled. He would not receive anything from the die that was not rolled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.