Subject: Solo play - Best characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bram Warrens
Netherlands
Goes
flag msg tools
mbmb
When I want to play the game solo, what are the best characters to play with? I've 6 characters and 7 scenarios. I haven't played the game yet, so it's my first time. Maybe different characters are more suitable with different scenarios. Can someone rate the characters in how well they play in solo? Thank you.

- Carpenter
- Explorer
- Cook
- Soldier
- Sailor
- Missionary

Edit: in the different manuals I've read that the soldier and missionary are not suitable for solo play.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It depends on the scenario.

For Castaways and Cursed Island the Carpenter is probably better due to his ability to save wood when building.

If playing something that needs hunting/fightig like Cannibal Island the soldier is actually pretty good.

But if you are new to the game i would recommend playing 2 characters solo. Start with Carpenter/Explorer or Carpenter/Cook. Dont forget to arrange the Camp early and often to keep morale up and use those specisl abilities
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Stipetic
Greece
Kalyvia/Lagonissi
Attika
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What George said; different scenarios will require different characters depending on the challenges.

There's no rush, right? Why not play each character and get a feel for what they can do and what they are sub-optimal at? It'll take you a while to overcome all the fiddly nature of the game anyway. May as well gain some wholesome knowledge as you go so that when everything levels out, you'll have mastered all the characters.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, understand that you will lose allot.
Even playing with the "more useful" ability characters.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London