Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resources from neighbors, again. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moe Williams
Bosnia and Herzegovina
flag msg tools
mb
Hi

Just bought 7 Wonders and still not sure about one rule.

Can I only buy one type of resource per neighbour per turn?
If yes, I can't buy one wood and one stone for example at the same time from
one person, even If they have both resource cards built?

If they have a resource card with two stones on it, can I still buy just one stone for 2 coins or do I have to buy both stones?

Thank you for clarification!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PenumbraPenguin
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can buy more than one resource at a time, for (usually) two coins each. These resources may be from one or more brown or grey cards, or printed on their wonder board.

Specifically, if they have a card which produces two stone, you can buy one stone for two coins or two stone for four coins, your choice.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However, if they have a brown card that allows you to choose one of two resources, you can only pick one. It doesn't have to be the same one that the owner uses that round.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brown and gray background resources in include the ones printed on players' wonder boards!

They do NOT include the yellow cards!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gillespie
Scotland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It also does NOT include resources provided by a wonder stage; Only the starting resource on the top left of the wonder board is open for commerce.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Stenefflafski
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also if they have 2 brown cards and each produces 1 wood, you could then buy 2 wood from that player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizz
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
Each response adds a bit of useful information.
Good job everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.