Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Burning Suns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification needed on special rules. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Sorbello
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1) On the empire ability power from ideology: are you only able to use the current or the current and every one below the highest level.

2) can you blink regiments and collossus just like ships and place them on hostile systems or can they only move between friendly systems. Or not at all? This is not a jump rule which does not allow it and not clarified in the rules.

3) if you lose a inhabited system to diplomacy, since it reverts does that mean you have to again pay the colonization cost to get it back under control?

4) when you activate a special ability deploy or blink. Is there a restriction based on explored area or can you go anywhere on the explored map even behind enemy lines?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Sorbello
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
4 days and not a peep? Is this game already dead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Larsen
Denmark
Faxe
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Alex,

1) Current and the chosen ones below.
2) Regiments/Colossi can only jump between friendly systems, unless a card/ability allows them to blink to a hostile system.
3) Uninhabited systems (those that can only be colonized), can only go into unrest (not rebellion). Think of it as if you placed the population there they probably couldn't get all unhappy with you
4) Abilities involving blink usually means you can go anywhere - as long as you have an explored path to the target. You can't go beyond "your border of explored systems"..

Hope that helped and have a great New Year
Best regards Emil

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Sorbello
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Emil for the clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.