Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: card №57 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandr Didenko
Ukraine
Donetsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello.
Help with clarification of card №57, Please.

"You may take one unit belonging to any friendly Christian Power from the dead pile and place it in any friendly space or flip two friendly castles on their Low Garrison side."

I don't understand How does it work?

I may take or 1 unit, or reduce 2 castle?
Why should I choose the second option?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konrad Gustaw
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi ,
It means flip two friendly castles which are on their Low Garrison side to full-strenght side - you replenish the 2 garrisons instead of taking one reinforcement.
Which is handy , as the only other way to restore garrison to full, if I am correct, is during mustering or at the beginning of the siege.
All best
Konrad
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandr Didenko
Ukraine
Donetsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for help.

Now it's clearly.

Some feature of my native language. When i say "flip to their side" i mean
visible side)))
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:

Some feature of my native language. When i say "flip to their side" i mean
visible side)))


It doesn't say 'flip to their Low Garrison side' it says 'flip two castles [that are] on their Low Garrison side.'
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.