Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Compounded» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unclaimed compounds completed by an explosion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason O'Neal
msg tools
I just picked up this game, and, after a few playthroughs, I've been reading the forums looking for rules clarifications. There's one thing I'm still confused about: What happens to an unclaimed compound that is completed by an explosion?

In this thread the publisher indicates that such compounds are removed from the field during the lab phase. In this thread, however, the designer indicates that such compounds remain, able to be claimed in the next study phase.

Am I misinterpreting something or is there a discrepancy here? If the latter, is there an official or accepted answer?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jas kent
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
the two don't contradict each other. The second link specifically states
"I had a claimed compound that was finished by an explosion. Does it score?"

In this instance the person had a Claimed Compound that got finished. that would score for them as they claimed it prior to the fire and explosion.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.