Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

How to Rob a Bank» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lock carried bag rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff ORear
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Couldn't find an explicit answer. Can a guard lock an already carried bag? We went with no but game isn't clear on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Fletcher
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The guard’s Lock ability applies to bags (or the alarm) on the ground. If a thief is carrying the bag, it’s off limits. Imagine that the thief has it “hidden” on their person; the thieves are allowed to enter and leave spaces with a guard as long as the guard hasn’t tackled them, so it’s as if without knocking the thief down, the guard doesn’t know the bag is actually present in their space (and the thief will refuse to take an action that would specifically reveal it).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.