Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hardback» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Literary Awards" variant clarification: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doctor Bandage
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to confirm two things I'm not clear about.

1. A player can spell a word using any number of wild and/or timeless classic cards and still be eligible for a Literary Award, correct?

2. What happens if a player spells a word with length equal to an already claimed Literary Award?

For example, Paige spells a length 9 word. She claims the 9-letter Literary Award and removes the 8 and 7 letter awards from play. Next turn, Penelope spells a length 9 word. Does she now claim the 9-Letter Literary Award from Paige?

My intuition is no. The rules say you receive an Literary Award card by taking it from the stack. Since the Award is not in the stack, you cannot receive it. Said another way, you cannot steal awards from another player. Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fowers
United States
OGDEN
UT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Correct on both
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.