Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Planet Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Technology Types rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sislofsky
United States
California
flag msg tools
What exactly are the 5 technology types used for final scoring? Are they the following: 1) pulsar, 2) rings, 3) fluid, 4) ore, and 5) cards that have none of the other logos on them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
msgamer wrote:
What exactly are the 5 technology types used for final scoring? Are they the following: 1) pulsar, 2) rings, 3) fluid, 4) ore, and 5) cards that have none of the other logos on them?


There is an error in the rulebook: the robots come in 6 unique types but there are no technology types. You simply score RP at game's end based on the total number of technology cards you've collected — which technologies they are does not matter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Sislofsky
United States
California
flag msg tools
I received a reply from Renegade games. The 5 technology types are as follows:
1) pulsar
2) rings
3) fluid
4) ore
5) technology cards that have none of the above symbols
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See my above reply.

The technology types do not matter for scoring. You score for the total number of technology cards you have (no matter which symbols are on them).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Rubin
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Check out Justin and Max Games on Youtube and Facebook!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this game comes usually down to a couple of points one way or another this rule is very important and I'm still not sure what's what. On the back of the rulebook they separate the technologies into what appears as 6 categories - so if I have 2 technologies that basically do the same thing just in terms of different situations is this still 2 technologies? I understand that having EXACTLY the same card twice doesn't count towards the technology total.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The technology categories ONLY come into effect when determining whether their abilities trigger. For final scoring, you score points based strictly on the total number of technology cards collected; in this instance, categories do not matter at all. (This is an error in the RGS rulebook.)

Example: If you have 3 technology cards at the end of the game, you will score 2 points, no matter what cards they are.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Rubin
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Check out Justin and Max Games on Youtube and Facebook!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you SO MUCH for your quick reply!!! Makes things easy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.