Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Grunwald Swords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Teutonic Command Markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. Kirschenbaum
United States
College Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to make sure I'm grokking this right--

The Teutonic Knights have three command markers, one of which is the double-sided Bonus.

Since the Bonus is (presumably?) inert on its own, it will ALWAYS be issued in conjunction with one of the OTHER two Teutonic markers, either Combat/Withdraw or Move/Shield.

So, one Wing will ALWAYS get two command markers dropped on it, the Bonus plus one of the two others (unless, I guess, the Teutonic player opts to leave the Bonus unassigned? Can he even do that, or must ALL markers ALWAYS be assigned)?

Then, one of the remaining wings will get whichever "regular" command marker isn't already paired with the Bonus on another wing--yes?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Those are the Teutonic Player's command markers, but he (and his opponent) are limited to one Wing per Turn ("He may issue 2 Commands to 1 Wing of his choice"). In other games/scenarios players may be able to issue commands to multiple wings, but not in this one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. Kirschenbaum
United States
College Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, so in effect ONLY one wing per side ever "activates" per turn? With either one or two commands? Got it.

Also: reset.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's it exactly.

This isn't specified in the Series Rulebook, only the game-specific book, because some other games do allow for multiple Wings to act on a given turn. Just not this one (or House of Normandy, IIRC).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.