Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Resistor_» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parallel connections rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Sonnenberg
United States
Rock Hill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


In this example, as far as the red player is concerned, are the bottom two cards functionally identical? Are they both consider parallel connections since neither connects to the same chip? Or does the crossing paths in the second from the bottom make a difference?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cardboard Fortress
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That is correct - the bottom two cards are functionally identical, since they never go through the same chip. This would ALMOST be two points for red - the only card stopping them from two points is that first card at the top!

Thanks, Drew!

-Nicole
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.