Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Axis & Allies 1941» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the mobilzation sea zone considered a neutral territory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Schmausser
msg tools
Hi everyone. I recently brought Axis & Allies 1941 and there is something I couldn't find a clarification on in the rule book.

There is a sea zone on the board that is considered a mobilization zone where new units are placed before they are deployed. I'm wondering if regular units can move on or through this zone or if it is considered inaccessible like the neutral territories.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not a sea zone - it's the Mobilization Zone. You can't move units into it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Midnight Reaper
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
I want (to play) them all, and I want (to play) them now!
badge
Let Him Beware!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's more of an alternate dimension, which can neither access any other territories on the map nor can other territories access the mobilization zone.

It does not exist on the same plane of existence as any other spot on the map. It is the Mobilization Zone, and is separate from all other zones.

-M_R
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Schmausser
msg tools
Thanks for the reply.

So if I had a naval unit in sea zone 21 and I wanted to move it to sea zone
26, would I have to move it around the mobile zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would have to move it through sea zone 24, which completely surrounds the Mobilization Zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Schmausser
msg tools
Ok thanks.

I think I got it now. I thought at first that the sea zone was the same as the mobile zone when they are actually separate things.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.