Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola Game Expansion: Red» Forums » Rules

Subject: C011 Wildlife Reserve and C165 Game Catcher rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Masatoshi Kojima
Japan
Yokoham-shi
Kanagawa
flag msg tools
C011 Wildlife Reserve
Can I hold 2 more animals when I have "A012 Drinking Trough" ?

C165 Game Catcher
I play "C165 Game Catcher" at the start of a harvest such benefit by "D097 Begging Student"
Is the harvest count "remaining harvest" ?

What about I have no food when I play "C165 Game Catcher" such benefit by "A003 Paper Knife"
A. I can not get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher"
B. I can get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher", and I get 1 begging marker.
C. I can choice A or B.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deane Gainey
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We don't know what cards you describe.

You have to copy the cards you are reading, otherwise we can't clarify a rule we can't read.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Masatoshi Kojima
Japan
Yokoham-shi
Kanagawa
flag msg tools
C011 Wildlife Reserve
This card can hold up to 1 sheep, 1 wild boar, and 1 cattle.

A012 Drinking Trough
Each of your pastures (with or without a stable) can hold up to 2 more animals.

Can I hold 2 more animals when I have "A012 Drinking Trough" ?

Because, The Unofficial Agricola(old) Compendium Version 9.0 says
"The capacity of the Wildlife Reserve is increased by the Shepherd's Pipe and the Drinking Trough."
https://alavigne.net/Gaming/Agricola/agricola-comp-v9.0.html...



C165 Game Catcher
When you play this card, pay 1 food for each remaining harvests left to immediately get 1 cattle and 1 wild boar.
http://playagricola.com/Agricola/Cards/Cards/occx4GameCatche...

D097 Begging Student
When you play this card, you must immediately take 1 begging marker. At the start of each harvest, you can play 1 occupation without paying an occupation cost.
http://playagricola.com/Agricola/Cards/Cards/occx1BeggingStu...

C107 Baker
When you play this card and the start of each feeding phase, you can take "Bake Bread" action.

A097 Freshman
Each time you get a "Bake Bread" action, instead of taking the action, you can play an occupation without paying an occupation cost.
http://playagricola.com/Agricola/Cards/Cards/occx1Freshman_8...

A003 Paper Knife
Select 3 occupations in your hand. Select one of them randomly, which you can play immediately without paying an occupation cost.
http://playagricola.com/Agricola/Cards/Cards/xminorPaperKnif...



I play "C165 Game Catcher" at the start of a harvest such benefit by "D097 Begging Student".
Is the harvest count "remaining harvest" ?

I play "C165 Game Catcher" at the start of a feeding phase such benefit by "C107 Baker" and "A097 Freshman".
Is the harvest count "remaining harvest" ?


What about I have no food when I play "C165 Game Catcher"(such benefit by "A003 Paper Knife").
A. I can not get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher"
B. I can get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher", and I get 1 begging marker.
C. I can choice A or B.
D. I cannot play "C165 Game Catcher".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mar_3104 wrote:
Can I hold 2 more animals when I have "A012 Drinking Trough" ?

Because, The Unofficial Agricola(old) Compendium Version 9.0 says
"The capacity of the Wildlife Reserve is increased by the Shepherd's Pipe and the Drinking Trough."
https://alavigne.net/Gaming/Agricola/agricola-comp-v9.0.html...


Wildlife Reserve is not a pasture.


Quote:
I play "C165 Game Catcher" at the start of a harvest such benefit by "D097 Begging Student".
Is the harvest count "remaining harvest" ?


"At the start of the harvest" is already part of the current harvest. Therefore, this harvest is not "remaining" any longer and does not count towards Game Catcher. If Begging Student said "Immediately before the start of the harvest", the current harvest would have counted.


Quote:
I play "C165 Game Catcher" at the start of a feeding phase such benefit by "C107 Baker" and "A097 Freshman".
Is the harvest count "remaining harvest" ?


No, as you are already in the middle of the current harvest.


Quote:
What about I have no food when I play "C165 Game Catcher"(such benefit by "A003 Paper Knife").
A. I can not get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher"
B. I can get benefit by "C165 Game Catcher", and I get 1 begging marker.
C. I can choice A or B.
D. I cannot play "C165 Game Catcher".


D. The card has a special cost mentioned in the card text. Occupations usually only have an occupation cost but some also have a special cost. This is covered in the appendix.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.