Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Nusfjord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game end scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis Kan
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
As usual, gold in personal supply at the end of the game counts as 1 vp per gold, but if I have some gold in reserve, does they count as vp at the end of the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Maiwald
msg tools
mbmb
No, things in your reserve do not count to vp's at the end of the game.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D. Branco
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
Maybe, I'm wrong but, isn't the reserve just for fish?

In my games, wood and gold always go directly to the Personal supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dreynfur wrote:
Maybe, I'm wrong but, isn't the reserve just for fish?

In my games, wood and gold always go directly to the Personal supply.

No. The buildings can put anything into the reserve, even ships. But if something is supposed to go to your reserve, the building will explicitly say so.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D. Branco
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
grant5 wrote:
Dreynfur wrote:
Maybe, I'm wrong but, isn't the reserve just for fish?

In my games, wood and gold always go directly to the Personal supply.

No. The buildings can put anything into the reserve, even ships. But if something is supposed to go to your reserve, the building will explicitly say so.


You're absolutely correct.
It just happened to me.

I agree with
Jan Maiwald
msg tools
mbmb
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Blue
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This issue came up in our first game last night. I had a building that put gold into my reserve whenever the reserve was empty. I ended up with 1 gold in my reserve at game end. The rule book says to score "1 Victory Point per gold in your personal supply," so we concluded that gold in the reserve is not scored. It wouldn't have made a difference to the game outcome, but I was kind of sad to leave a point there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.