Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on card 309 and 234 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mirko Pelgrom
msg tools
Card 309 mentions a robot’s building. Is that the Smithy?
Card 234 mentions a ghost’s building. Is that the Haunted house?

We guess so, but why do they have different names?

Does the bonus of card 309 trigger when

A)
1. You place a robot
Or
2. An opponent uses your robot’s building


Or

B
1. You place a robot in you robot’s building
Or
2. An opponent uses your robot’s building.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chapman
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
flag msg tools
Oh, alright - except for Codenames
badge
No, this is NOT my bloody "fursona"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MirkoPelgrom65 wrote:
Card 309 mentions a robot’s building. Is that the Smithy?
Card 234 mentions a ghost’s building. Is that the Haunted house?

We guess so, but why do they have different names?


You guess wrong. To summarise (and answer your second question):

When you place a minion on the board, you gain a bonus.
If anyone else (but not you) plays to that building while the minion is there, you gain the bonus again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirko Pelgrom
msg tools
Thanks, that clears it up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.