Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bellerophon - Pegasus Grace Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thorsten Schleer
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody
After my first play there are two questions concerning "Pegasus Grace":
1. If Bellerophon uses his "Guard" ability does PG still trigger? I think no because he isn't the original target of the attack but one could argue he changed the target to himself and therefore becomes the new target and the condition"If he is target of an attack" is applied.
2. Does it work with an area attack?
I would say "yes" because you have to assign the "targets" of the attack one after another. You do not really make "the area" the "target" and with that the condition "Bellerophon is the target" still applies.

Additional question
Evasion works against area attacks, does it? As long as the range of the attack is <2

Icarus can >1?
Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rano Noah
Germany
flag msg tools
1. Pegasus Grace is always active.

2. Yes.

3. Yes.

4. Evasion rules count for all flying units in the same way. Icarus' special ability is no AoW cost for using it. Evasion does not work against other flying units or ranges of 2+.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thorsten Schleer
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
That makes him even stronger and a perfect guard.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thorsten Schleer
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hedgehamster wrote:

Icarus can >1?

I'm not sure why I can't edit this
I wanted to write:
Icarus can only be attacked by flying Units and Units with range >1?
Which was also answered before
Thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.