Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guide Dog? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Björn Harzer
Scotland
flag msg tools
badge
"That German Bloke"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
When I play the Medic with the Rescue Dog, can the Rescue Dog guide a treated victim? As such, the Rescue Dog has limited actions as per the specialist card, but the Medic states that no penalty applies anymore for carrying treated victims and our puppy can drag (i.e. carry) victims. I house ruled, that puppy is a good puppy and coerces the treated victim to follow him for 1AP (at the cost of the dog's normal move action)... whistle Your thoughts?
Bjorn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Drury
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
The only stupid question... is the one you don't ask!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the game developer:

T Worthington wrote:
No, the dog can only do the actions listed on its card.


https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1091202/dog-movement-and-ab...


That said, you should read the entire discussion, there are some interesting ideas/suggestions left by players.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn Harzer
Scotland
flag msg tools
badge
"That German Bloke"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks James, I wasn't sure if Travis had clarified that. I am on the side of the dog lovers, but I can see how that would make the dog too powerful...

Another question, the dog can drag - even the overweight victim at double cost, i.e., at a full 8AP...?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Drury
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
The only stupid question... is the one you don't ask!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beejer2000 wrote:
Another question, the dog can drag - even the overweight victim at double cost, i.e., at a full 8AP...?


I'll let someone else answer, I honestly don't know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.