Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: Buffy The Vampire Slayer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance the Dark twice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw this come up elsewhere recently, so I figured it was worth a clarification:

Say the Dark is set to 3 and an effect says to "Advance the Dark twice." What is the value of the Dark after this action is complete?

If the advances are distinct, then the Dark will advance past 3, reset to 1, then advance the second time, ending on 2. If this is correct, then would the Big Bad Dark ability trigger in between advances?

If the advances are not distinct, then the Dark will advance past 3 twice, then reset and end at 1 and trigger the BBD.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
Pugs are like little people in fur coats.
badge
If it's not a Pug, it's just a dog.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TravelSized wrote:
I saw this come up elsewhere recently, so I figured it was worth a clarification:

Say the Dark is set to 3 and an effect says to "Advance the Dark twice." What is the value of the Dark after this action is complete?

If the advances are distinct, then the Dark will advance past 3, reset to 1, then advance the second time, ending on 2. If this is correct, then would the Big Bad Dark ability trigger in between advances?

If the advances are not distinct, then the Dark will advance past 3 twice, then reset and end at 1 and trigger the BBD.
We play it the first way you described, that they are distinct, and it will end up on 2 and the Big Bad Dark ability triggers in between advances.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Similar with advance light twice as Bufft Slaymastergeneral.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Aries
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don’t advance the Dark two steps, you advance and then advance it again.

So 3, advance, trigger Big Bad, reset to 1 and advance it to 2
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.