Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to drive out settled ships on foreign colonies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lui Lui
msg tools
Situation
One of the planets from red are settled with blue's and green's ships(no red ships)?

If everyone wants blue and green get kicked out from that red planet mentioned above, is """red draws a red destiny card and aim at blue's ships or green's ships for each encounter""" the only way to kick them out?

Can the red player drive out two stacks of ships which are green's and blue's at once and count it as one encounter?

Can other players kick them out from that red planet (with no red's ships but only green's and blue's ships) except for the method above?

Sorry, I'm new to this game and thank you very much.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the player of the home system can (try to) drive away foreign colonies (one at a time) by drawing their own color.

You always encounter the player you draw from the destiny on their home system, whether they have ships there or not. Other players are bystanders.

So, Yes. No. No.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
hench critter
Belgium
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vinfeilui wrote:
Sorry, I'm new to this game and thank you very much.

It's better to ask 'stupid questions' then to remain stupid . (The quotation marks are importent here).

a1bert wrote:
Only the player of the home system can (try to) drive away foreign colonies (one at a time) by drawing their own color.

You always encounter the player you draw from the destiny on their home system, whether they have ships there or not. Other players are bystanders.

So, Yes. No. No.

Agreed

The rules wrote:

Can Macron Attack Clone’s Colony in Zombie’s System?
No, not normally. Drawing a special, a wild, or another player’s color only allows the offense to attack another player in that player’s home system. Drawing the offense’s own color only allows the offense to attack another player’s colony in the offense’s home system. Barring special abilities, there is no way for the offense to attack another player’s colony when it is located in a third player’s home system.
Note that Will has this special ability.

<edit: spelling>
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are pointing out a very good reason why it's good to ally with the defense, aside from getting defender rewards. Once someone establishes a foreign colony of two or more ships, it's nearly impossible to get rid of it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
↓ first, last name ↓
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are other ways...

Bully, Filth, Saboteur, Shadow, The Claw, ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob P.
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can drive ships off with certain powers and cards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lui Lui
msg tools
Thanks all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.