Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Devil's Cauldron: The Battles for Arnhem and Nijmegen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cohesion hits. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C. Lum

San Antonio
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Want to make sure I am reading this correctly. If a 2 step unit, with 2 cohesion hits, takes a third cohesion hit the unit takes the step loss by flipping over AND keeps 2 cohesion hits? So any other cohesion hit kills the unit? Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes.

It's set up that (barring rallying or other occurrences) a 2 step unit takes 2 step losses or 4 cohesion hits to remove from play.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waldon
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uhhh, no. If a 2-step unit with two cohesion hits takes another cohesion it loses a step and removes the two cohesion hits. So it actually takes six cohesion hits to destroy a unit.

Yep, he sure is... 19.2.3

"If your Unit with a two Cohesion Hits marker takes another
Cohesion Hit, it takes a Step Loss. So if it is a
one–Step Unit, or a two–Step Unit that is down to its last
Step, it is eliminated; if it is a two–Step Unit that has not
already taken a Step Loss, flip it over, but don’t remove
the two Cohesion Hits marker. (Note: If it is a two–Step
Unit whose reverse side is an Organic Transport side
with a vehicle silhouette, you will have to use a Step Loss
marker for the Unit."

I've been playing this incorrectly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Curtis
United States
Christiana
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rob is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C. Lum

San Antonio
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! Makes a big difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.